On occasion, I’ll read something that makes me feel compelled to share – I am reading such a book right now!

The 5000 Year Leap

This is a really easy read, though I have found myself reading sections a second time to grasp the simple yet forward looking concepts outlined here. The bulk of the text is a list of 28 principles laid out by the founding fathers of the United States. Each is outlined with an impression or interpretation by the author, W. Cleon Skousen.

I’ve decided to share this because I am very much concerned about the direction of our great nation. This book hits home with the core and foundation beliefs of the great minds that built the United States. This country was truly designed to be the greatest free nation under God. Unfortunately, we are straying from their perfect vision and we need to change course.

Please, check this book out and pass it on if you feel the same way.

